Got Social?
"You are talking about the nonsensical ravings of a lunatic mind."

Streaming streaming into Second Life

I am working with the folks at the EDUCAUSE Learning Initiative (ELI) on a few different aspects of their Annual Meeting in February.  One of the things we are working on is streaming the general sessions into Second Life.  We thought it might be a bit easier this year, with the new media settings included in Viewer 2.x but I seem to have run into a snag.

When I use this URL

http://educause.mediasite.com/mediasite/Catalog/pages/catalog.aspx?catalogId=7e668ea5-7ef5-4227-b2da-dab47d4079d4 The page shows up on the prim just fine.

When I click on one of the videos I can hear the audio but the video does not show up.  Any idea why?

Thanks in advance.

One Response to “Streaming streaming into Second Life”

  1. I believe, LL will be turning on HTTP file transfer protocol sometime this week, currently they are still using UDP

    JayR Cela :_)


Leave a comment